MAUTO 1960/2020 - INGRESSO A 5 EURO PER TUTTO IL MESE DI NOVEMBRE

CULTURE & TRADITION
-
60 years ago the headquarters of Corso Unità d’Italia were born, designed by Amedeo Albertini for the conservation and display of the collection of the Automobile Museum. In November, the MAUTO celebrates this anniversary with a special promotion for all its visitors.

The first official site of the Automobile Museum was built on land granted in 1956 by the City of Turin, on the left side of the Po river not far from the Lingotto. Built on a project by the architect Amedeo Albertini, it was solemnly inaugurated on November 3, 1960 and named after its founder and first president Carlo Biscaretti di Ruffia who passed away in 1959 and who, throughout his life, had fought to create the museum and worked to find a dignified home for the collection.

The latter has continued to grow over the years and the need for a new exhibition space has led to the construction of a renovation project of the building, carried out in 2011 by the architect Cino Zucchi and completed by a spectacular scenographic contextualization of the set-up created by François Confino. Today, after 60 years, the MAUTO hosts over 200 cars from all over the world and is a reference point for all those who want to learn about the fascinating world of automobiles and the unforgettable protagonists of this history.
Contact info
Corso Unità d'Italia, 40, 10126, Torino (TO)

45.031839, 7.6736195

Tariffs
  • € 5,00
    Full price
    PRENOTAZIONE CONSIGLIATA;
  • Free
    carers of the disabled, journalists (ID required), guide turistiche Italia e estero, Teachers with group, Children under 6, Abbonamento Musei holders, Torino+Piemonte Card owners

From 01/11/2020 to 30/11/2020

  • Mon
    10:00 - 14:00
  • Tue
    10:00 - 19:00
  • Wed
    10:00 - 19:00
  • Thu
    10:00 - 19:00
  • Fri
    10:00 - 19:00
  • Sat
    10:00 - 19:00
  • Sun
    10:00 - 19:00
Cards and tourist objects